Mizoram Won 68th Santosh Trophy

Ad Blocker Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

North Eastern state Mizoram has won 68th Santosh Trophy.  In this process they beat Railways 3-0 to become the second team from the North-East, after Manipur, to win the Santosh Trophy.

Mizoram Wins Santosh Trophy 2014

With this win of the Santosh Trophy, Mizoram bagged 5 lakh rupees, while Railways as the runners-up got 3 lakh rupees. The matches of the Trophy were played at Kanchenjunga Stadium in Siliguri from 24 February 2014 to 9 March 2014.

This is the maiden Santosh Trophy for Mizoram and this was also the first appearance for them in the final match. Railways for the last time bagged Santosh Trophy in 1966 and since then (48 years) it has never won a single trophy.

First and second goal was made by captain of Mizoram, Zeco Zoram Sanga respectively and the third goal was scored by Lalrin Puia.

Leave a Reply